Reigning Dutch champion defends the title

2018 (and previous) Dutch SB20 champion claims the title again – team MXTC of Marco van Driel, Joost Assmann and Martijn Worseling won the SB20 Dutch Open Championship 2019 after 8 races!

In second was Bart Tytgat, team Go With The Flow, who had been striving for revenge after the Belgium Nationals last month. Third place was for the young team from Delft – Vliegensvlugge Vlieg of Ko Stroo, Koen Verhaeghe de Naeyer and Ralph van Etten , who sailed very strong throughout the regatta with their worst (discarded) result in 7th.

“Great conditions and champagne sailing for the Open Dutch Sailing Championships. With 11 boats in and wind of 12-16 kts yesterday and today coming down to 6-7 kts at the end. Marco was from a different planet, calling all the right shifts! Never made a mistake. Bart Tytgat saw his hope of the podium disappear after an OCS in Race 6, but was back in the game after 3 J’s and Paul Gast’s OCS. Only a few points between 2nd and 5th place.. Close racing, great weather, nice cold beers made this the perfect season ender and warming up for Hyeres!” – reports Jeroen van der Velden, helmsman of team 3J’s – SB20 Sailing Team, who sailed strong as well, but finished only 4th having caugh an unfortunate OSC in Race 7.

Overall results: (please scroll right to select SB20 Class)

Congrats to all and see (some of) you in Hyères soon!

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *